Community Fund

The Bald Hills Wind Farm Community Fund was established in 2015 to provide ongoing support to local community clubs and organisations. The Community Fund is overseen by the Community Fund Committee which is made up of volunteers from the local community, with Bald Hills Wind Farm providing administrative support.

The Community Fund provides money for projects of social, economic or environmental benefit to the Tarwin Lower, Venus Bay, Walkerville districts. This may include funding for local sporting groups, charities, community groups, education, culture, arts and other not-for-profit organisations or other community needs*.

Bald Hills Wind Farm will donate $25,000 to the Community Fund each year that the wind farm is in operation.  Any funds not utilised are carried over to the next year.

2019 Grant Winners

Please see the News section and Issue 21 of the Newsletter for information on the 2019 Grant winners.

2020 Grant – Change of Format

The Bald Hills Wind Farm Community Fund Committee has decided that for the 2020 financial year it will provide one $25,000 grant (rather than a number of small grants) to a project in the Tarwin Lower, Venus Bay and Walkerville district that provides the greatest opportunity for more people to have access to or benefit from social, recreational, educational and/or environmental services and events.

The applications for the projects should:

  • demonstrate collaboration and increased community participation;
  • show that the project is achievable within local mandates;
  • demonstrate the need for the project and include supporting research; and
  • take into consideration the approval necessary and the ownership/maintenance of any new asset.
Read More

Committee Members

As at 1 September 2019, the Committee members are: Jan Martin (Chair), Alyson Skinner, Frank Keily, Ian Gunn, Laurel Grossman, Rob Sandall, Jillian Staton and Kylie Drayton.

Bald Hills Wind Farm would like to thank the Committee Members for their work on the 2019 Grant period and looks forward to working with the Committee on the 2020 ”One Grant”.